Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No More Drama.

It's hard to write at my dad's house. I don't have any angst, or anything pestering me, aside from my dad's dog Jack. And even that's not much of a bother.

I hate that I feel really guilty about not updating this, or even the fact that I'm not trying to get connected to the net again. Truth be told, I'm pretty happy I can't connect any more.

I'm watching basketball, and visiting, and helping. Those moments where my favorite song gets stuck in my throat, and the tears come up happy, they're more frequent now.

They repainted the cow on top of the steak house on Riverside, and so it seems when I thought everything had changed, they've just become better.

Though I'd be lying if I said my stomach wasn't rubbed raw from everything happening in Iraq, and I'd be lying if I said I didn't still have bad days of missing and wanting.

I just know that all the rawness is going to fade away, as though very skilled hands were mixing that track right out of the song of my life.

. . .

Thanks, everyone. I really like it too. And, surprisingly, everyone I've seen since Friday night... dad, both of my grandmothers, my brother, and his girlfriend all agree... I should have done this a long time ago.

. . .

So, until the next time I want puppy hair all over my shirt, too much junk food to eat, yelling at the TV as a basketball game plays...

11:46 a.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next