Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Road Trip.

I've been trying to talk myself out of a few feelings recently. I didn't want to be on a hormonal rampage, though I'm still feeling them. I'm wondering if I should wait until my body parts have given up and I can go back to normal for a couple of weeks before the baby factory decides it wants to come back online.

So I'm avoiding a couple of issues.

But, this morning it's really kind of hard to avoid the fact that I'm lonely. And, it's not the type of lonely that can just be cured by waiting for my dad to come over, or making some phone calls. It's the kind that can only be filled by one person, but saying I miss them falls short of the mark.

It's just not enough to say that.

I knew it was going to be hard, but I didn't think it would be so hard that I would be stuck thinking about it all the time. I didn't think that the only thing I wanted would be to come home to another person, or that I could survive my day if I had some reward at the end of it. Or that waking up on a Satuday morning without any prospect of seeing them would make me so sad. But it does, and it will. Because I can't see the end to this lonely Saturday streak.

10:03 a.m. - 2003-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next