Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fool.

I think probably, maybe, more than likely, most definately, it's a good idea to know the whole story before you pick sides.

That said, I also think the most chicken shit way out of anything is to lay responsibility on another, even if that other is God.

It's one thing to have faith, and it's another to give up on life, give your life to something in order to absolve yourself.

It's one thing to see both sides, see fault in another person, it's quite another to remove your questions because it's easier to accept someone else's answers.

If you want lies, take your blind faith in the goodness of the world, and the people in it. Also, believe in the Devil, as a person, believe some of us are the Devil, if it makes your fragile world easier to live in.

And I'll gladly be your Devil, I'll gladly take your judgement, and all of your self righteous bull shit, your condemnation if it means I can keep my own mind, and my own questions, and my own heart.

With my multiple moments.

I don't need your God to find God, and I don't need a book, or someone else's words.

Give it to me. I'm stronger than you, and for those of us that have always been, through generations, I'll gladly accept your weakness.

Out of pity.

9:51 p.m. - 2003-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next