Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sell out.

Today was a very busy day. Busy days are good because you, or I in this case, have less time to think and less time to tear things apart.

I've taken to painting outside on my grandmother's patio instead of inside my studio. With the weather we've been having, it's such a shame to spend it inside. Low 70's, light breeze, a few clouds. If it stayed like this forever... I'd be really happy.

Unfortunately, my chain to a desk starts tomorrow. With all of this freedom I've had, and spring practically already here, it's going to be very hard for me to work. Work here meaning actually getting a pay check. It is especially hard because I know I need to start on a new body of work, one that I've started already, one that I know I could keep doing.

Today I realized the beauty of truly becoming an adult is that you can pick yourself back up and try again. No matter how many times you've fallen down.

Another thing I realized today is that I could keep painting shoes for the rest of my life and probably not get bored. But thanks to a muse, I have a ton of new ideas I want to start on.

I worked so hard today, my hand is cramping up a little bit. That's it until the sale of my soul is final tomorrow.

9:03 p.m. - 2003-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next