Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another one of those.

What I needed to do was talk it out with someone, to gain some perspective.

I have that now, and I'm feeling better.

It's all too subjective to get a good grasp on it, I can only ever see anything through my eyes. And, I'm grateful for the opportunity to see what I was getting myself into.

That's where I'm going to hesitate.

I suppose it's like trying to make yourself a regular, you can't force it, you just have to hang around until enough people see you and realize you exist. The trouble will come when I lose patience and become irritated with waiting. It's a major short soming of mine.

I'm also sick of having to deal with the self examination, and conclusion that I suck. The couple of artists I saw there were completely proud of what they had done. Sure, sometimes I'm proud too, but it's so short lived, too short lived, I could never put anything up that I thought was amazing.

So today, I realized it's about style and money. I can't purchase my style, I've got to make it up. I have to work on it, instead of fucking around with swirls and shapes. I've fucked off for far too long.

. . .

I have to get back on the horse, because if I don't start today, I'm going to talk myself so far down, I will not be able to get back up.

12:26 p.m. - 2003-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next