Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Headache.

My cat has a cold.

I don't know how he caught a cold, he doesn't leave my room, let alone the house. Unless he's been sneaking out at night, and missing the 9 hours of sleep I'm clocking. And, what? That would put him at a mere 14 hours of sleep? So I'm ruling that out.

For those of you who are not co-dependent cat owners, you should know we talk to our cats. Actual conversations. So my mornings go something like this:

"Where's the baby?"

"Meeeoooow (hack)"

"Okay. Mommy will get you some water, hang on a second."

"Meeeeeeeeeooooowwww.
Meeeeeeeoooooowwww."

"ACK! GOOD HOLY GOD! WHAT DID I STEP IN?"

So, Cosmo's got a cold. And he's blowing snot all over the place, which makes for fun mornings of snot stomping in socks.

The upside?

I get to call him Snuffleupagus.

7:51 p.m. - 2003-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next