Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a struggle.

It's odd to me that I can't have life changing ideas in places where it makes sense. The ocean, the Grand Canyon, East Glacier Park.

I get ideas in the shower.

Nearly every good idea I've ever had has come to me while washing my hair, or shaving my legs. And, on one hand it's good that I can relax that much every day, but on the other it feels like I think too much.

Actually, I have a headache already from thinking too much.

I can't fault myself, I have a lot to think about. I'm trying not to worry myself sick about next Saturday, I'm not doing a very good job. I am good at finding one little thing and fixating on it until it's out of proportion.

Which is what I'll do this week.

I have to do something.

9:43 a.m. - 2003-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next