Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

126 - 124, OT, FUCK YOU DALLAS!

First, I'd like to give a shout out to my Sacramento Kings!

WHHHAAATTT!!!

That's the first time I screamed at a basketball game. And, let me say, for the record, I haven't been very nice to the Kings in the past, but from this day forward, through games like today's and when they suck giant donkey balls, I promise to be a true fan.

Amen.

Second, I'd like to say, bless Nora Jones.

Third, I'd like to say bless my daddy for burning her CD for me this afternoon so I'd have new tunes without paying for them.

Fourth, AMEN FOR PIRATE RECORDS!

. . .

I'm a little hyped up. A little overly excited. This is me on the high of watching sports I love. Surely, no one can see me like this. It's embarassing.

. . .

Now, for the entry I wrote earlier today, but couldn't post:

To my gaping mouth, I will be** putting some finishing touches on this tonight, in order for the curator of the show to give his final nod.

Also, I will be meeting with the president of the company I interviewed with today, tomorrow.

. . .

(Confidential to Jez, it looks like the website may have worked)

. . .

There's much more I want to say about the gallery visit. Like how I said "crazy" about 15 bazillion times on the drive home, how the gentleman that owns the gallery gave me some helpful, but disheartening, advice about my favorite paintings, and how I feel incredibly inferior to the work that was there already.

It was the most I have ever learned in a 15 minute period, and confirmed my theories on galleries in general. The sad fact remains: Happy paintings do not hang.

And I knew this going in with work that makes me happy, and others happy. But I also knew that it was time to take a major turn, one that I've been planning on taking for almost a year, one that I experimented with doing paintings for her and him.

I thought I was making progress, design wise, conceptually, but the painting going up for sale, possibly, is one I did nearly 6 years ago.

It's time to get in touch with my angry woman again, but this time, she's not taking control.

It feels good to gain some direction.

. . .

Also, no offense to anyone in or from Texas, but I hate every single team in every single sport from your state. That hatred is only rivaled by my hatred of the Dodgers. And LET ME TELL YOU! I hate them. A lot a lot. More than wet socks, more than slamming your hand in a car door, more than taking a cheese grater to your hand and then sticking your hand in a vat of greek peppers, more than snorting pixie sticks, more than speeding tickets, more than finding out you've been walking around with lipstick on your teeth AND a booger in your nose. COMBINED.

That's a lot of hate.

** due to the time delay, this action has been completed

9:51 p.m. - 2003-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next