Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you.

Dear Thing that controls the Universe that I call God for lack of a better word,

Thank you.

Love, Me

. . .

I wish that I could tell you what this feels like, what finally feeling like everything has paid off feels like. What actually completing your first and only goal does to you. I wish I could tell you.

I hope that I never, ever forget walking out of that gallery, crying real tears of joy.

This is the real deal, real life. I'm doing it, and I know some, or most, people, including my family, were just waiting for the day. But, honestly, I didn't ever think it was coming. I never, ever thought this would happen.

So you know what? That song is right

Those who follow their heart always win.

It may take us longer, and the road may be full of nails, and there may have been days when I wished I had a big bottle of pills so I didn't have to see another day, but goddamn it.

I fucking did it.

. . .

For those interested, send me an email and I'll tell you the when and where.

. . .

And sweet Jesus, I miss you.

5:21 p.m. - 2003-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next