Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No, wait! It gets BETTER!

Wow.

WOW! You guys are just the best group of people I've never met. Thank you all, so much. How lovely to be a ball of nerves and have all of you guys pulling for me.

Bless your hearts.

. . .

I didn't really think today could get better, I mean, really. Really!

But, I also have an interview for real work tomorrow morning.

I believe in my own premonitions now. This morning was uneventful. I scraped enough change together to pay for a pack of smokes, headed over to my grandmother's to pick up my keys to the studio. There I had the most wonderful cup of coffee and a sweet potato, with real butter and brown sugar. I didn't think the day was going any where, didn't feel like dealing with paint, or brushes, I mostly wanted to sit in front of the TV with my cat in my lap.

I got an email from my aunt, who knows someone who owns a gallery downtown. It so happens, there's a show on Saturday for artists aged 20 - 30, and he wants me to bring 3 pieces in.

I'm bringing 6.

The thing is, even if I don't get into the show, this is a connection I've never had the chance at making before. And really, I'm just excited to have someone look.

And the job. I know the job is mine, I know it because I know it.

Just like I know I'm taking this, this, this, this, and this.

But, this is what it's all about.

In the words of my grandmother:

It's time.

7:57 p.m. - 2003-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next