Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweeping up these sorry streets.

It's just a simple line
I can still hear it
all of the time
if I can just hold on tonight
I know that nothing
nothing survives

I thought I would write about how I just gave up, but I realized I gave up a long time ago, back there some where.

Today I choose between smoking and feeding my cat. I shouldn't have to make that choice.

Back before, I told myself I wasn't going to do this again, the demolition of a previous life to start a new one, because I can't stick to a plan like a normal functioning adult. Normal people get jobs and places to live before they move, but I can never get a job before I leave. Just once I'd like to have it together. This struggle is old, apparently, I haven't grasped the lesson to all of this.

Damn it.

10:57 a.m. - 2003-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next